

## **State Non-Congregate Sheltering Program** *Fact Sheet for Impacted Residents*

**FEMA Individual Assistance is currently available in 30 counties in Florida** – Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Franklin, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Hernando, Hillsborough Jefferson, Lafayette, Lee, Leon, Levy, Madison, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Putnam, Sarasota, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, and Wakulla.

FEMA is providing multiple forms of financial housing assistance to residents in these counties. In addition to FEMA assistance, the State, through the **Florida Division of Emergency Management (FDEM)** will provide Non-Congregate Sheltering in the form of travel trailers and hotel rooms for survivors in these 30 Individual Assistance-designated counties whose homes are unhabitable.

This is a short-term (6-month) program with a focus on transitioning disaster survivors into longer-term housing.

## Who Is Eligible?

You may be eligible if:

- Your primary residence is located within one of the 30 FEMA-designated counties
- You have a valid FEMA Registration Number
- You are a homeowner or renter
- Your home sustained major damage from Hurricane Helene and is not habitable
- You are not already receiving housing assistance from FEMA

## What documents do I need?

- Identificatione.g., Driver's License, Passport, etc.
- FEMA Registration Number
- Proof of Residency
  e.g., Lease, Home Title, Voter
  Registration Card, Utility Bill, etc.

- Proof of Ownership or Rental
  e.g., Deed, Lease, Property Tax Bill, etc.
- Insurance
  e.g., Proof of insurance or certification of no insurance

## For more information, or to apply:

- Visit the Activate Hope website at hopeflorida.com and fill out the Assistance Request Form; or
- Call the Hope Florida support line at 833-GET-HOPE (833-438-4673), currently operating 24 hours a day