Historic Resources Board


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • 302 W Reynolds Street
    Council Chambers of City Hall (Nettie Berry Draughon Municipal Building)
    Plant City, FL 33563


Members serve 2-year terms.
  • Shelby Bender
    Term expires: November 1, 2019
  • Bruce Sperry
    Term expires: November 1, 2020
  • Marsha Passmore
    Term expires: November 1, 2019
  • Benny Lubrano
    Term expires: November 1, 2019
  • Adrienne Kerst
    Term expires: November 1, 2018
  • Other Information

    • Chapter 38, Plant City Code, provides for historic preservation in 3 historic districts in Plant City, the Downtown Historic District and a residential historic district.
    • Section 38-31 specifically creates the Historic Resources Board of the City. The Board consists of 5 members appointed by the City Commission. The members shall each reside within the city.
    • Read Section 38-39 to find out information about what the Board is responsible for.