Public Safety Employees Pension Board

Meeting Location:

  • Board Meetings are held on a quarterly basis
  • 302 W Reynolds Street
    Council Chambers of City Hall (Nettie Berry Draughon Municipal Building)
    Plant City, FL 33563


Members serve 4-year terms.
  • Michael S. Cameron
    Term expires: August 3, 2022
  • David Burnett
    Term expires: Per P.C.F.R.
  • Jim Iverson
    Term expires: Per P.C.P.D.
  • Michael S. Sparkman
    Term expires: February 1, 2019
  • Nate Kilton
    Term expires: February 1, 2019

Safety (Fire and Police) employees have a pension plan which is managed by the Board of Trustees of the Public Safety Employees Pension Trust Fund. In accordance with Florida Statutes, there are 5 members of the Board. The members are appointed as follows:

  • 2 by the City Commission
  • 2 by the safety employees
  • 1 by the other 4 members

Other Information:

 Safety Employee Retirement Plan Projected Budget for Fiscal Year 2017-18
    Safety Employee Retirement Plan Expense Annual Report Year Ending September 30, 2017

Required Documents and Disclosures:


  Link to Actuarial Fact Sheet The Florida Department of Management Services website per Section 112.665(1)(e), Florida Statutes
  Safety Employee Retirement - Section 112.664 Florida Statute 2017 Compliance Report
     Actuarial Valuation Report as of 10-1-2017
     Investment Reporting Disclosure (60T) 09-30-2017